Can't Launch Alacritty

Hey guys. I have a problem about Alacritty and I can’t find a fix for it no matter how much I search for it. I install fedora to my another machine for couple a weeks now and when I install Alacritty and launch it, it has no problem. But now, when I try to install it to my laptop It won’t launch and it always say “Segmentation fault (core dumped)”. I’m new to Linux guys and I try to search the fixes for that problem for hours now and yet still can’t find an answer. So my only option is here to ask you guys. Please help

Welcome to ask.fedora @projectmirai39

For an easy and fast solution you should give us more information as :

inxi -Fzx in terminal and post the output as </> Preformatted text here.

If you not had time yet please also read the section #start-here.

In case of an alert, you can click on it and display more details. Sometimes you find there a hint what could be wrong.

I installed it and not got any problems, you might try sudo dnf reinstall alacritty
And do not forget to update your system first with sudo dnf update --refresh

sudo dnf info alacritty

Installed Packages
Name         : alacritty
Version      : 0.10.1
Release      : 1.fc36
Architecture : x86_64
Size         : 5.5 M
Source       : rust-alacritty-0.10.1-1.fc36.src.rpm
Repository   : @System
From repo    : fedora
1 Like

Hello @projectmirai39 ,
Welcome to :fedora: !

I just installed alacritty and it runs fine for me on F36 Workstation. I think since you are experiencing a selinux denial it likely is an issue with permissions.
Try grep denied /var/log/audit/audit.log to find out why it was denied.

The main causes of access-denial problems are:

• The context labels for an application or file are incorrect.
  • A Boolean that configures a security policy for a service is set incorrectly.

From https://xy2401.com/local-docs/redhat/8/using-selinux/OEBPS/troubleshooting-problems-related-to-selinux_using-selinux.html