Error updating flatpak

Hi to all,
I tried to update flatpak apps as usual and today got the following error:

Info: org.kde.Platform.Locale is end-of-life, with reason: Qt 5.10 ended standard support on 30th October 2018. Please migrate to a supported runtime.

Are there applications that currently use this runtime?
What should I do?
Thanks
Paolo

1 Like

Ciao @pmozzati, welcome to the community. Please take a minute to glance over the #start-here here posts if you haven’t already.

I’m not a Flatpak expert, and I use some Flatpak applications installed and updated via gnome-software.
If I go to the command line, I’m unable to find org.kde.Platform.Locale

$ flatpak search org.kde.Platform.Locale
No matches found

Widening the search this is my result

$ flatpak search org.kde.Platform
Name                                       Description                                              Application ID                          Version    Branch   Remotes
KDE Application Platform version master    Shared libraries used by KDE applications                org.kde.Platform                                   5.9      flathub
KDE Application Platform                   Shared libraries used by KDE applications                org.kde.Platform                                   5.12     flathub
KDE Application Platform version master    Shared libraries used by KDE applications                org.kde.Platform                                   5.11     flathub
QGnomePlatform                             Qt Platform Theme aimed to accommodate GNOME settings    org.kde.PlatformTheme.QGnomePlatform               5.9      flathub
QGnomePlatform                             Qt Platform Theme aimed to accommodate GNOME settings    org.kde.PlatformTheme.QGnomePlatform               5.12     flathub
QGnomePlatform                             Qt Platform Theme aimed to accommodate GNOME settings    org.kde.PlatformTheme.QGnomePlatform               5.11     flathub