Fedora 37 not booting after upgrade

Hi

Thanks for your help in advance.

Been using Fedora for about 2 years but I am still a Linux beginner.

I upgraded to F37 from F36 using the software app.

I just followed the “Wizard”.

I got to this page:

See the Google Drive Folder to see screenshots: Upgrade Linux Fedora 37 - Google Drive

Screenshot-1.jpg

I choose the 1st option: F37.

Then I got this page:

Screenshot-2.jpg

After waiting a while, I got this page.
Screenshot-3.jpg

I cannot boot in any Fedora (F37 or F36-all available options on the boot page).

When I use the Fedora (0-Rescue…), I get this.
Screenshot-4.jpg

Now, I back up Home and Roots which are together using a bootable USB with Fedora 37 on it.

I am ready to reinstall. or… what else can I try?

To reinstall without losing data I was going to try this:

Any help, suggestions, how to steps would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

when you boot any of the four Fedora kernels listed ( .fc37 and .fc36), what are the messages that you see? You need to press ESC while the wheel is spinning.

BTW, no need to upload the pictures you take onto G. Drive or elsewhere, just paste them here in your text. Maybe first-time users aren’t allowed to do that, but I’ll give you a thumbs up and then you can paste screenshots here.

screenshot #4 shows "Failed to mount boot-efi.mount - /boot/efi". Since this is a dual boot system, maybe Windows messed around with the EFI partition. Did you recently install/upgrade Windows?

In rescue mode, do you get to a console? It says root account locked, but happens if you press enter?

Do you know your system’s partition layout and filesystems? That is important to consider when reinstalling. In essence, you want to make sure that /home is not formatted (can be a subvolume in btrfs or a separate partition).

First of all. Thanks for your help. Much appreciated.