Fedora 37 - Stopped getting the Non-free repository - Now having this Flatpak issue

I took the advice of a seasoned poster who recommended getting rid of the Non free repository seeing as I was a beginner, not a programmer and was basically not needed at this point. Since then I haven’t noticed a lot of changes. Obviously a lot less of daily updates which is nice but just recently I’ve noticed this and was wondering if the two were connected as this never happened before. Thoughts?

ozziekenezovich@fedora ~]$ flatpak update 
Looking for updates… 
Info: (pinned) org.fedoraproject.Platform//f35 is end-of-life, with reason: 
  Fedora 35 runtime is no longer supported. 
Nothing to do. 
[ozziekenezovich@fedora ~]$ 

flatpak uninstall --unused

will remove unnecessary packages/runtimes

What nonfree repo are you talking about? Where is the other post/advise?

If you are talking about rpmfusion… you likely need the non-free stuff, especially multimedia codecs.

2 Likes

I am not sure I follow your post properly.
First you comment about getting rid of the Non free repository but do not tell us what that repo was nor why it was suggested that you remove it. Lots of persons have opinions, but not all are applicable to others or their situations.

Was it the rpmfusion-nonfree repo? or something else? The rpmfusion-nonfree repo provides a lot of tools, codecs, packages, etc. that fedora is unable to include but are specifically packaged for compatibility with fedora.

Please post the output of dnf repolist all so we can see what repos you have installed and what are enabled. We can then see the results of your answer above.

The fact you are posting about f35 in the tag and f37 in the topic is also confusing. The flatpak message is self explanatory.