How do I make wifi work better? Driver Issue?

I’m new to Linux and even more new to Fedora. I get download speeds of 35-50 Mbps on Ethernet or when using WiFi in Windows on this laptop or on other laptops connected to the same network. However, when using WiFi on Fedora, I consistently get less than 1 Mbps download speed. Upload speed seems constant at 2-3 Mbps regardless of how I’m connected.

I’m guessing that I need to get some kind of new Wifi driver, but I don’t know how to do this. Any tips?

lspci output:

01:00.0 Network controller: Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd. RTL8822BE 802.11a/b/g/n/ac WiFi adapter

The Realtek driver page only appears to show a Windows driver.

What is the make and model of your laptop? What Fedora Spin are you using? What is the internet speed you are supposed to be getting from your internet provider? What router are you using? Is 35 - 50 Mbps the speed for both Ethernet and Wifi? Usually, the Wifi will be dramatically slower unless you have a really good router and/or a really good wifi adapter or card.

Laptop: HP Pavilion 13-an0031wm

I’m running Fedora 32 (Workstation Edition). I’m not using a spin, so I think that means I’m using gnome.

My ISP cable internet plan is supposed to give me 50 Mbps download speeds.

TP-Link AC1750 Smart WiFi Router

50 Mbps is consistent when using ethernet. I get 35-50 Mbps on wifi when using this computer in Windows. I get <1 Mbps on Wifi when using Fedora on this laptop. I’m sitting right by the wifi router.

What are you using to measure the speed. ? I use ookla and have never had slowdown problems with fedora.
I do sometimes see slow downloads from specific sites but that can be time of day, demand from the server, or internet pathway loading. Never consistent for long periods for any given site and never always at my PC for all sites.