No HDMI Audio output shown for my TV When I Plug HDMI in!

hello, I am using helvum and pulseaudio volume control. Whne I plug in my TV through hdmi I get no sound Output from the TV. PulseAudioVoulme Control shows my TV is playing sound but Helvum shows nothing.

Check with alsamixer and then press F6 select HDMI. After that press F3 for Playback. If you see [MM] means it currently muted. You can unmute it by pressing m on your keyboard.

I just tested if we mute HDMI playback from alsamixer, from the pavocontrol will still give impression that the sound are not muted.

You also may not have the correct output device selected in gnome settings → sound

HDMI NOT listed. I’ll tell u my user background. I’m new to linux but hdmi worked fine in Windows

When you press F6, what the cards listed there?

Or you can run aplay -l (lowercase L) from terminal and post it here.

null
     Discard all samples (playback) or generate zero samples (capture)
 pipewire
     PipeWire Sound Server
     Default ALSA Output (currently PipeWire Media Server)
 sysdefault:CARD=PCH
     HDA Intel PCH, ALC3227 Analog
     Default Audio Device
 front:CARD=PCH,DEV=0
     Front output / input
 surround21:CARD=PCH,DEV=0
     2.1 Surround output to Front and Subwoofer speakers
 surround40:CARD=PCH,DEV=0
     4.0 Surround output to Front and Rear speakers
 surround41:CARD=PCH,DEV=0
     4.1 Surround output to Front, Rear and Subwoofer speakers
 surround50:CARD=PCH,DEV=0
     5.0 Surround output to Front, Center and Rear speakers
 surround51:CARD=PCH,DEV=0
     5.1 Surround output to Front, Center, Rear and Subwoofer speakers
 surround71:CARD=PCH,DEV=0
     7.1 Surround output to Front, Center, Side, Rear and Woofer speakers
 hdmi:CARD=PCH,DEV=0
     HDA Intel PCH, HDMI 0
     HDMI Audio Output
 hdmi:CARD=PCH,DEV=1
     HDA Intel PCH, HDMI 1
     HDMI Audio Output
 hdmi:CARD=PCH,DEV=2
     HDA Intel PCH, HDMI 2
     HDMI Audio Output
 hdmi:CARD=PCH,DEV=3
     HDA Intel PCH, HDMI 3