Timeshift recovery with recurrent SELinux Alerts

Hello!

I am by no means an expert on Fedora or Linux and recently I broke my system while trying to install Fedora 37. The thing is that I have a backup of my Fedora 36, made on Timeshift, but when trying to recover the OS, I wasn’t able to log in by any means.

After some research, I found out about Nobara, which is a Fedora based Distro, as far as I understand. Anyways, is actually what I’m looking for but I wanted to make sure that a Backup would actually work a next time because Timeshift has a problem with the root and home files on Fedora (they are not labeled like on Ubuntu, which is needed [“@” instead of “/”]), so while installing I followed diverse installation modes and trying to break the system and recover it.

In the end, the one that kind of worked was this one, where I had to make an advanced custom installation destination with three partitions:

• EFI System Partition with mountpoint /boot/efi
  • Boot Partition with btrfs filesystem and mountpoint /boot
  • Btrfs Partition, which was encrypted with luks2

On the last partition I had to make two subvolumes:

• Root subvolume named “@” and mountpoint “/”, which seems to be the reason why Timeshift won’t work on Fedora
  • Home subvolume named “@home” and mountpoint “/home”

After installing the OS, upgrading everything, installing Timeshift and backing up (I was not able to use btrfs, I don’t know why, so I used Rsync), I applied the commands sudo rm -rf * on the etc file and started with the recovery, which was succesful, with the detail that now when I boot, I get recurrent notifications of SELinux Alerts (can be 1 Alert/sec and about 400 of them) and they stop but after a while it starts again.

While trying to fix each individual Alert I noticed that nothing of what was proposed by SELinux worked and that all of them had one solution in common: the touch /.autorelabel; reboot command, which neither worked…