Why you chose Linux and Specially Fedora

Right thing away I am opening up a topic just to know about why you guys started using linux…

Today I have completed my 2 years of experience of using linux and one year in fedora… Sadly I am still not less than a fresh beginner… Keeping those things aside I personally started linux to learn technical stuff and get familiar to a lot of linux users and #linux community … And wait I also got in cuz in windows You’ve got to install pirated antivirus software which in turn seems to be a virus. :joy:… I’ve got a lot of happiness while using linux and specifically fedora cuz the gnome out of the box and cleanest environment on fedora confined to to fedora-workstation…

What’s your reason

1. For using linux
    2 Choosing Fedora…

This is just a kind of survey which I personally wanted to learn about…
Have a great days ahead… :tada: :tada: :blush: :blush:

4 Likes
  1. While an update of windows 7 my system got broken. I had to wait a week till Microsoft made it possible to make my system reusable without new installation. This gave me the reason to switch totally to Linux. Before i already made some experience with unix and after with different linux distros. Being independent to choose my OS.

2. Because i wanted be upfront with new technologies alias using newest kernels. Also because it is quite secure. And I heard the community is great :smiley:.

3 Likes

Why I choose Linux?

Even though I’m in the realm of administration rather than development, I like the concept behind software where which you can see and potentially alter the source to fit your needs. Also, there a bit of technical discovery for me within the realm of Linux that seems interesting.